I really didn’t want to do yoga tonight. Again. It is like pulling teeth. I dawdled for a bit online pretending I was working. Once I got on Facebook though I had to admit to myself that I was just stalling. Off Facebook and onto the mat goddammit! Which is making me realize how much empty time I have been spending on Facebook or other such distractions. It is not being all that difficult to find 45 minutes a night for yoga despite me feeling like I never have any spare time. I guess I do. I have just been spending it doing other things.

45 Minutes of  Hatha Yoga

  • 5 Minutes Seated Meditation
  • Cat/Cow Curls
  • 3 Sets of Sun Salutations
  • Warrior 1 (Virabhadrasana)
  • Extended Side Angle Pose (Utthita Parsvakonasana)
  • Tree
  • Camel
  • Supported Wide Legged Forward Fold
  • Shoelace (Yin Pose)
  • Savasana

I hate shoelace… I was noticing tonight as I prepared a sequence that I always pick the same asanas so tonight I threw in shoelace. Bluck. Obviously my outer thigh needs some gentle work. The other asanas I avoid are ones with side stretching. I remember that in bellydance too. Side stretches were hard. My poor quadratus lumborum.. I will give you some love and attention GL. Really. I am working on it.

