Tags

, ,

More sleepiness.. Sense a theme here? Yes I have a baby. Yes I am tired all the time. But I am doing yoga regardless. Baby was feverish last night so I slept even lighter and less than usual. I thought tonight would be a good time to do some restorative yoga. Restore me please!! I found this sequence online and decided to try it.

30 Minutes of Restorative Yoga

  • 5 Minutes Seated Meditation
  • 5 Minutes Supported Child’s Pose (Balasana)
  • 5 Minutes (2.5 each side)  Reclining Big Toe Pose (Supta Padangusthasana)
  • 5 Minutes Wide Angle Fold at the Wall (Upavishta Konasana)
  • 5 Minutes Legs Up the Wall (Viparita Karani)
  • 5 Minutes Savasana

Honestly I bounced between thinking about work tonight and almost falling asleep. I think the restorative was a little too slow and mellow for me. I struggled to stay awake. It is funny how exhausted I felt but when I settled in for my yoga session I noticed my heart was racing. If nothing else tonight’s yoga slowed my heart rate down which should help me sleep better tonight.

Tomorrow is the weekend which means my husband is around to help with the baby. I am going to a yoga class during the day when I am less tired. Yay for day time yoga! I can hardly wait to have a teacher who TELL me what to do. It is much more relaxing for some reason having someone else take the reins.

