Tags

I didn’t end up getting to a yoga class today. I really wanted to but the timing was just all off. I need to plan ahead a bit better so I know what times classes happen on the weekends. It seems most studios have greatly reduced hours/schedules on weekends. I have these silly special deal passes and coupons to all kinds of different places that I am trying to use up. It is a little strange bouncing all around town to all the different studios. It is nice to get a taste of what is offered but I really do feel that yoga works better when you stick with one studio. It is less jarring somehow. All the studios charge so much money though. When I was able to go four to five times a week a monthly membership seemed worth it but these days I am lucky if I can make it once a week. That lands class prices at something like $25-$35 per class. It is cheaper to just do drop ins but even the drops ins start at $15 and go up from there. I  just think it is too much. At least for me right now. Maybe later I can commit to one studio. For now I will just focus on establishing a good home practice.

45 Minutes of Yin Yoga (5 minutes each posture)

  • Meditation
  • Wide Legged Child’s Pose
  • Reclining Bound Angle Pose (Supta Baddha Konasana)
  • Pigeon/Sleeping Swan (left and right)
  • Sphinx
  • Butterfly
  • Lying Twist (left and right)

The yoga was nice..  I cheated. I did all stuff I love and that I am good at. It was very refreshing and I felt wonderful after.

