Tags

, , ,

Another very tired night. I was up at 4am thanks to the baby and was feeling exhausted by the end of the day. Because my practice was so quiet yesterday I thought I should be a bit more active with today’s yoga. Side effects? I feel a little more energized now, even though I should really be sound asleep.

The practice went WAY BETTER than I thought it was going despite it feeling a little rushed for some reason tonight. When I did rabbit tonight my back did the weirdest thing. I sort of clicked the whole way along the spine. Not like a “clunk, my back is being adjusted” sort of thing. It was like a subtle clicking that ran the whole way along spine. It sounded like dominoes. I felt great after. My vision felt crisp and my back felt great. Now, however I can already feel it getting sore and that only happened half an hour ago. I hope I didn’t do any harm to my back. I don’t think so. I think my body is just adjusting itself.  The other thing I did tonight was a little intuitive movement. Just rolling around, moving my spine and neck carefully. I was a little stiff from yesterday’s practice and movement felt good.

45 Minutes of  mixed Ashtanga/Bikram asanas

