Tags

, ,

Whatever adjustments happened in my spine and neck last night left me feeling rather delicate. I took it really easy tonight because I am quite sore. I don’t feel like I have been pushing myself much these past few weeks during my yoga practice but I do notice I seem to be sore a lot. I tend to hold things longer and move slower than I normally would during a guided class in a studio. I don’t know if the soreness is coming from the longer holds or incorrect posture. I might pull out my dance mirrors in the next few days so I can see how my positioning is. Maybe I am just REALLY tight and stiff from lugging the twenty pound wiggling sack of baby all the time.

35 minutes of slooooow yoga

  • Meditation
  • Melting heart (Anahatasana)
  • Wide legged child’s pose
  • Cat/Cow Curls
  • Square
  • Reclining Bound Angle Pose (Supta Baddha Konasana)
  • Savasana
