Tags

, , , ,

I had a babysitter tonight so I got to do yoga earlier than usual. I went to the park by my house and practiced there. I LOVE doing yoga in the sun. I get a little distracted by what goes on around me but I still love being outside when I do yoga. There really are a lot of bugs in the world though aren’t there? I don’t notice them as much when I am out and about during the day normally.

I decided to do some mellowed down Ashtanga yoga tonight. I practiced Ashtanga years ago so I did what I could recall of the primary series from my memory. I think the list of asanas below is insanely long and yet when I got home I realized I had missed a HUGE chunk of the primary series. I think I need to get myself a yoga binder of something so that I have these sequences handy when I want to use them.

45 minutes of revised Ashtanga Primary Series

  • Surya Namaskara A
  • Padangushthasana
  • Pada Hastasana
  • Utthita Trikonasana
  • Utthita Parshvakonasana
  • Prasarita Padottanasana A
  • Prasarita Padottanasana C
  • Prasarita Padottanasana D
  • Parshvottanasana
  • Utthita Hasta Padangushthasana
  • Utthita Parshvasahita
  • Utthita Hasta Padangushthasana B
  • Ardha Baddha Padmottanasan
  • Virabhadrasana A
  • Virabhadrasana B
  • Dandasana
  • Paschimottanasana A
  • Paschimottanasana C
  • Tiryam Mukha Eka Pada Paschimottanasana
  • Marichyasana D
  • Baddha Konasana A
  • Baddha Konasana B
  • Baddha Konasana C
  • Child’s Pose
  • Savasana
  • Meditation
