Tags

, , , ,

Tonight I had lots to do. Why there were all those emails I had to catch up on! And that old spaghetti sauce really had to be thrown out. Oh! and the toilet needed cleaning, and I needed to eat popcorn and rice cakes with nutella on them. Really. It is amazing the things we can find to do when we are avoiding doing something else. I work from home so I already know all about this. Work project I am not enjoying? Time to do DISHES!!!! Fun fun fun. Sigh.

I did do yoga. It was nice. It was relaxing. I don’t know why I have such a desire to avoid it sometimes.

The photo is Paulie Zink, the amazing bendy martial guy who is credited with starting (inventing?, bringing to the west??)  Yin Yoga.  Apparently he didn’t coin the term “Yin Yoga” though, Sarah Powers did.

30 minutes of Yin Yoga (5 minute holds)

  • Meditation
  • Melting heart (Anahatasana)
  • Kneeling twists (5 minutes each side)
  • Wide legged forward fold
  • Savasana
