Tags

, , , , ,

I have hives on my hands again. Itchy ones. I can’t figure out what is causing it! However I am beginning to wonder if it is my yoga mat. I only seem to get the hives on my hands and have noticed that I seem to have hives around the times I do a lot of yoga. I suspect I have a mild latex allergy (which was discovered in a much more personal way that is out of the scope of this blog). Most yoga mats contain latex. Anyway. I am going to try doing yoga without a mat to see if the hives go away. Then I will bring the mat back into and see what happens. I’ll let you all know how it goes!! I am curious about doing yoga without a mat anyway. They don’t use mats in India. My partner was in his third year of his teacher training before he ended up with a yoga mat.

40 minutes of  Hatha/Ashtanga Yoga

  • Meditation
  • Brahmari breath
  • 3 Sun Saluttations
  • Warrior I – Virabhadrasana I
  • Warrior II – Virabhadrasana II
  • Extended Side Angle Pose – Utthita Parsvakonasana
  • Triangle Pose – Utthita Trikonasana
  • Extended Side Angle Pose – Utthita Parsvakonasana
  • Extended Side Angle II – Utthita Parsvakonasana II
  • Wide Leg Forward Bend A
  • Wide Leg Forward Bend B
  • Wide Leg Forward Bend C
  • Tree Pose – Vriksasana
  • Legs up the wall (Restorative)
  • Child’s Pose
  • Savasanah
