Tags

, , , ,

So I stubbed my pinky toe right before I did yoga. It really hurt like a bugger. I felt pretty silly hopping around the room until the pain subsided. After that I decided to do some nice mellow yin yoga (sans any weight on my foot). I did a short session and afterwards fell into a very deep sleep. I love yoga for that.. the deeper sleep.  Ahhhhh. Lovely.

The doctor said to tape my toes together and wear open toed sandals for the next week or so. My toe doesn’t really hurt much now, it is just sort of irritating, a bit like a sliver. I will have to think now about what yoga is safe to do while my toe mends itself.

30 minutes of Yin Yoga (5 minute holds)

  • Meditation
  • Melting heart (Anahatasana)
  • Pigeon  (5 minutes each side)
  • Kneeling twists (5 minutes each side)
  • Savasana
