Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m working on getting my physical capability up to doing this sequence. It feels like an impossible task. Practice makes perfect though.. right? I’ve improved a lot at crow since I last tried it.  I sort of did extended side crow too. I had my legs up for maybe one second. I don’t think I am doing it right. Or maybe I am but it is just bloody difficult.

I have posted a photo of Bette Calman. She is 83 and still teaches yoga. I think she was one of the TV yoga teachers of the 1970’s. Women like her inspire more than I can really explain. Another older woman I am a HUGE fan of is Vanda Scaravelli. I was first introduced to her when I read Awakening the Spine. Her approach was so simple and beautiful. She didn’t even start doing yoga until her mid-forties and as far as I know was still teaching well into her 80’s.

45 minutes of mixed yoga

  • 3 Sun salutations
  • Warrior 1
  • Warrior 2
  • Extended side angle
  • Forward angle
  • Forward angle 2
  • Humble warrior
  • Vinyasa
  • Crow
  • Side angle prayer
  • Side angle bound
  • Lizard
  • Vinyasa
  • Squat
  • Squat prayer
  • Extended side crow
  • Revolved angle prayer
  • Revolved angle bound
  • Vinyasa
  • Triangle 2
  • Forward angle
  • Revolved triangle
  • Revolved side angle
  • Savasana
