Tags

, , ,

I have been fighting a cold so I have been keeping my sessions pretty mellow. I decided to extend my meditation tonight though to ten whole minutes! I really felt a difference. My mind got a lot quieter by extending my meditation. Any help I can give my mind to become a little quieter is a good thing.

I didn’t want to wimp out too badly tonight so I did square which is an asana I find nearly impossible. It looks really easy in the pictures but my outer highs scream at me when I do this posture. Apparently it helps prepare you for lotus position.In the past I have been pretty comfortable in lotus and still found square made me ache. Different bodies sure are different hey? Actually Paul Grilley gets a lot into that subject matter. You can even download bone pictures off of his site. It is AMAZING to see how differently shaped we are an ponder how that would affect our capabilities in yoga.

40 minutes of Yin Yoga

  • Meditation (10  Minutes )
  • Legs up the wall (five minutes)
  • Square (five minutes each side)
  • Reclining twists (five minutes each side)
  • Savasana (five minutes)
