Tags

, ,

Yesterday I was exhausted. I knew we were going to a friend’s house in the afternoon/evening so I had planned to do some yoga when the baby napped midday. I fell asleep with her instead. I think my body is having a hard time adjusting to the extra load on my schedule with this teacher training. Plus it is the peak of fall allergy season which always drains me.

We got home late so I just did a small meditation in bed once the baby had settled. I did the Microcomsic Orbit Meditation (by Mantak Chia) that I learnt years ago when I was 19. I know it very well and don’t really even have to think about it anymore when I do it. My body just remembers the energy centers and points. It all feels very natural and easy. Just what I needed. I’ll put a little more effort into yoga tonight.

