Tags

, ,

Every week I notice that by Saturday I am kind of sick of my yoga teacher training. I get frustrated and feel low and unsure about my decision to become a teacher. I am surprised by this because I really do love yoga a lot. I just can’t think about it after a week of work and school. I want to do yoga, but I don’t want to think or talk about it.

We had another guest teacher come in to teach us. She graduated two years ago from the program I am taking. She had a wealth of knowledge and some great advice about the realities of the yoga industry. How does one actually get work?? I enjoyed hearing about this side of teaching rather than focusing solely on yoga philosophy or anatomy. By the time we got to breaking down and teaching asanas I was done though. My body didn’t want to do anything else. I felt like mud pulling myself into Half Moon (Ardha Chandrasana) and  Revolved Half Moon (Pose Parivrtta Ardha Chandrasana). I don’t think I will be teaching those postures anytime soon but they are ones I really want to work on in my own practice once I am done this training. There really is NO END of learning when it comes to yoga. I feel like I could do this for the next 30 years and still feel like a beginner.

