Tags

, ,

I got a call to come sub a Yin Yoga class yesterday (with only 5 hours notice). It was a little frantic and I was MORE than a little nervous especially since this is a studio where I practiced yoga for years. Thankfully once I got there the person at the front desk told me the class was often very small. And it was… tiny in fact.

I think it went well… I am also subbing another Yin class at the same studio tomorrow (that is usually a bit larger). I feel relieved that the “first subbing” is out of the way. I feel much calmer about going into the space now. Oh and neat unexpected bonus? The acoustics in the studio are AMAZING. I didn’t feel like I had to raise my voice at all and at the end when we chanted it felt (and sounded) beautiful.

Photo credit to Faernworks

