Tags

, ,

I finally feel like my teaching practice is starting to come together. I have a few upcoming projects that I am utterly excited about. One of them is teaching chair yoga in an assisted living complex. Another is working along with a wellness program with clients diagnosed with Hep C or HIV, are in treatment/recovery, and need some strengthening and relaxation.  The third is teaching an affordable yoga class for moms with tots in one of the poorer neighborhoods of Victoria. This class is an hour of yoga with childcare provided in the next room.. all for less then you would pay for a drop in class at a regular studio.

AND Steet Yoga is having a teacher training in Victoria this summer which I am frantically crunching numbers and trying to sort out how I can take. Street Yoga is an organization started in the USA who’s mandate is to “Spreads mindfulness & healing to youth in need AND support individuals and organizations to best serve and empower their communities through yoga and mindfulness. They totally inspire me…

It is all so exciting!  Oh and did I mention I have the most patient and supportive husband in the world??

