Tags

, , , , ,

One of the things I really noticed during some rough patches of my life was how I could change my outlook by lifting my head high, plastering a cheezy smile on my face and faking it… Really, it worked wonders. As I got more into yoga I noticed more and more how body postures affected my moods. Yin Yoga was one class that really released a lot of old emotions. Ashtanga Yoga made me feel confident and proud. In general yoga has cracked me open… physically  emotionally and spiritually. Yesterday, a local yoga teacher Guy Friswell, shared this video below which is a great little clip about the body/mind connection. How we move our body affects how we feel. Really. So if your feeling a little blue try a smile, lift your head up high.. or spread your arms wide and take in some deep breaths. Then notice if you feel any different.


