Tags

, , , ,

Well, it has started to rain here.. and it seems everyone is stuffed up. In general everything feels wet and soggy. Three yoga classes in a row I have pretty much cancelled all the forward folds.  I tried a chest opening forward fold today. One person started coughing so much she had to leave the room.  There were no more forward folds for the remainder of class.

The thing is.. forwards folds are thought to be good for congestion and colds. But I guess with the slower practices I teach it just doesn’t work out that way. So I have been focusing on postures that stimulate the thymus gland instead. Opening up the lungs get our immune systems working.

Feeling snotty? A little run down? Fighting something? Here is a list of possible postures that may help.

May you all be healthy and happy!

