Tags

, , ,

Things have been REALLY stressful and even a bit scary in my life recently. I won’t even get into all the details but I will say that I am getting to test all my “yogic techniques” for minimizing the effect of stress on my body and mind. At other times in my life I would have been totally lost my marbles by now but here I am, in the midst of chaos, with so many things in my future uncertain… and I feel okay.

Tension still creeps in but after practicing and teaching yoga I see the signs of it in my body so much earlier. I sigh. I drop my shoulders down, I smile, I remember to find things in my life I am grateful for, I get up and stretch… and with all of this hard times don’t feel quite so challenging.

Thank you Yoga for the incredible lessons you have shown me (and continue to show).

